Beat the Reaper by Josh Bazell Audio Giveaway

beat-the-reaper

Thanks to Anna Balasi of Hachette Book Group I will be giving away 3 copies of this book (it will be an audiobook).  To enter, please leave a comment but remember it will only be open to residents of the US and Canada and we will not be able to ship to P.O. Boxes.  This contest will end January 24th.  Good Luck!

About the book:

Dr. Peter Brown is an intern at Manhattan’s worst hospital, with a talent for medicine, a shift from hell, and a past he’d prefer to keep hidden. Whether it’s a blocked circumflex artery or a plan to land a massive malpractice suit, he knows what evil lurks in the hearts of men.

Pietro “Bearclaw” Brnwna is a hitman for the mob, with a genius for violence, a well-earned fear of sharks, and an overly close relationship with the Federal Witness Relocation Program. More likely to leave a trail of dead gangsters than a molecule of evidence, he’s the last person you want to see in your hospital room.

Nicholas LoBrutto, aka Eddy Squillante, is Dr. Brown’s new patient, with three months to live and a very strange idea: that Peter Brown and Pietro Brnwa might-just might-be the same person …

Now, with the mob, the government, and death itself descending on the hospital, Peter has to buy time and do whatever it takes to keep his patients, himself, and his last shot at redemption alive. To get through the next eight hours-and somehow beat the reaper.

Spattered in adrenaline-fueled action and bone-saw-sharp dialogue, BEAT THE REAPER is a debut thriller so utterly original you won’t be able to guess what happens next, and so shockingly entertaining you won’t be able to put it down.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
143 Comments

Filed under Book Giveaway

143 responses to “Beat the Reaper by Josh Bazell Audio Giveaway

  1. I’ve posted this at Win A Book. No need to enter the contest.

  2. Tracey Byram

    I want to be thrilled by a thriller. Count me in for the contest.

  3. I’ve never had an audiobook before and I wanted to read this. So, I’m interested. Toss my hat in the ring!

  4. This sounds like it could produce some late bedtimes because it’s too good to stop. Please enter me!

  5. mamacitay2j

    With two young’ns, it’s not always easy to read a book, and I’d love to try an audio book.. Plus I’ve been wanting to read this book when I first heard of it.. Please enter me! =) lpmccann(at)gmail.com

  6. This one sounds really interesting!

  7. J Chaborek

    Looks great! Hope it sounds great, thank you!

  8. Darby Lohrding

    I have been wanting to read this book yet listening to it would be great!!! I think I’d get through a lot more books if I did more audio books!!!
    Thanks so much for the offer!
    Darby
    darbyscloset at yahoo dot com

  9. RICHARD DEYARMOND

    another audio book for my daughter’s library

  10. B Freier

    Have never won an audio book, but I listen to 3-4 books a month. Thanks for the chance to WIN.

  11. Kevin

    This is an amazing and engaging book. I would like to win please.

  12. Jeffrey Beckett

    Sign me up please!

  13. Sheila

    sounds great!

  14. David Bertolo

    Would love to win this for my Daughter who loves to read.

  15. This sounds great. I would love to read. And I like the title!

    Valorie
    morbidromantic@gmail.com

  16. Carol Lawrence

    Interesting audiobook,hope I win.

  17. susan varney

    love to beat the reaper they say hes gaining everyday

  18. Michael Capp

    I’d love to win!

  19. Ann Fantom

    I like to win this. Please enter me in your contest

  20. Gwendolyn B.

    O.K. I’m hooked! Now, if I can just win . . . Thanks for the chance!
    geebee.reads AT gmail DOT com

  21. Adrienne Gordon

    coool book

  22. Linda Chaput

    Please enter my name in the contest.

  23. galena penrod

    great gift/prize

  24. c. clemens

    enter me !
    i prefer audio books!

  25. Bridget

    Thanks!

    bridget3420(at)yahoo(dot)com

  26. Deborah Wellenstein

    Would love to listen to this-thanks!

  27. Patty Hasbargen

    Audiobooks are great for travel.

  28. david basile

    sounds great thanks

  29. Ken

    Enter me to win.

  30. Rita A.

    I would enjoy this story. Thanks.

  31. leloni

    Count me in please..

  32. Renee G

    This sounds great.

    rsgrandinetti(at)yahoo(dot)com

  33. Becky Grayson

    Please enter me into this great giveaway! Thanks!

    dbkagrayson2002 [at] gmail [dot] com

  34. Zoly

    This book really sounds like a good story.

  35. T

    This sounds like a great book!

    Tarah
    tarah716[at]ymail.com

  36. Sylvia Belle

    I love audio books

  37. Angela J

    Sounds good to me.

  38. Jason

    This book sounds pretty intense. I would love to win it. Thanks for the give away

  39. veronica sandberg

    want to win this

  40. Karen B

    WOW – love to win this!

  41. Susan Smith

    Sounds like an interesting book

  42. Linda Peters

    Love thrillers, thanks

  43. Christina Brunetti

    I would love to read this.

    Thanks

  44. Shari D

    I love a good thriller!

  45. Anne

    My mother suffers from Alzheimers and can’t read anymore but would love to relax in a comfy chair and listen to this!

    Thanks so much!

  46. DeeAnn S

    A good entertaining book. I’d love to have it.

  47. Kim

    I love books like this one and it would be great to listen to as I commute! Thank you for your giveaways!

  48. Francine Anchondo

    Thanks for the giveaway.

  49. Heather

    Enter Me please.

  50. Please enter me!
    meh471 (at) gmail (dot) com

  51. Sara Miller

    Please enter me. Thanks! Sararush at hotmail dot com

  52. djp

    a good win for me

  53. Dawn M.

    Oh, I so want this one. Please enter me!

    Thanks! :0)

  54. trish

    This sounds like a page turner er you know what I mean. Thanks for the chance to win it.

  55. This sounds like an exciting audiobook, please enter me!
    smchester at gmail dot com

  56. Kathy Scott

    I have to drive 67 miles to go shopping. This would help pass the time.

  57. James Coyne

    Enter me please

  58. Linda Horricks

    Sounds like just the thing for an upcoming driving trip to Toronto. Should keep hubby from drifting asleep behind the wheel.

  59. Beth

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    bookcrossingkitten22(at)gmail(dot)com

  60. David

    Sounds interesting, thanks.

  61. I’d love a chance to win. Thanks.
    bj19662001 (at) yahoo (dot) ca

  62. Gary Osborn

    Wooo Hooo Make me a winner!

  63. Ooooooh please enter me for this one! This would totally make my time fly while waiting for my son to get out of school and while house cleaning.

    kalea_kane(at)yahoo(dot)com

  64. Jessie W

    This sounds very intriguing. Enter me in your giveaway please, thanks!

  65. Sue

    Awesome book. Please enter me. Thanks

  66. Paul Nguyen

    please enter me in this giveaway. I would love to read this book. Thank you. God Bless

  67. Dave

    Sounds like a fascinating book. It will probably make a good movie someday too. Thank you for the chance to win.

  68. sandi smith

    I love the challenge: you won’t be able to guess what happens .

  69. Alicia

    Happy New Year!

    Thanks for the giveaway >^..^<

  70. Mary Casper

    would love to win this thanks for the chance

  71. valerie mabrey

    thanks for the contest count me in

  72. Bobv

    Great prize, enter me please.

  73. Aisling

    I love audiobooks and this sounds like a real . . . uh, what do you call a “pageturner” when there are no pages?

  74. My mom would definately be interested in this book. I’d love to win it for her.

  75. Joe

    You had me a free!

  76. J L Bonnet

    Hearing great things about this book . . . hope I win the audio version!!

  77. Karen Gonyea

    I would love this book please 🙂

  78. Andria

    I would love a chance to win. Thank you.

  79. Vicky Boackle

    i am in the medical field so am intriqued.

  80. tim brown

    THANK YOU GOD BLESS

  81. Brenda

    I would love this book, I listen to audio books all the time.

  82. Vicki wurgler

    I would love to win an audio book

  83. Rosanne

    As a former nurse I like the idea of this book and I like the top of your website.

  84. Noelia Gutierrez

    i would love this book, thanks

  85. great looking book – please enter me!!!!

  86. Dear Josh,

    I am just so proud of you. I think the 1st piece of yours that I ever read was when you were about 11…the one about when I tried to teach you to break a board.

    I’m glad you are doing what you love and people, including me, are loving it.

    I am almost done with the book…can’t wait for the next one.

    Much Love,

    Auntie Vendi

  87. Jay French

    Thrillers can make great audiobooks when read by the right actor. An actor can make the book thrilling or dull. I would like to hear this one.

  88. Sandra Brodeur

    Love to win this audio book. Besides sounding interesting, audio books are so much easier for me since my eyes are getting old.

  89. Bob DiFrancesco

    I’m running out of audiobooks and this sounds like it might be a good one.

  90. Linda Moeller

    This would be great to listen to on a winter day!

  91. Ken Robinson

    Poor eyesight makes this version of the book mandatory. Please accept my entry. Thank you.

  92. REBECCA TOWNER

    love books and now that my drive to and from work is 45 minutes each way-i like listening to audiobooks. would love to add this to my collection

  93. Niki Moyer

    it would motivates me while I walk

  94. Alice C

    would love this

  95. Terri

    I would love to win this! I am wanting a good audiobook to listen to!

  96. I love audiobooks! Please enter me.

  97. Melissa D

    I listen to audiobooks during my LONG commute and this one sounds incredible! Thanks!

  98. Pauline M

    I have always wanted to try out an audiobook. This would be a great “listen”!

  99. ky2here

    I’d love to hear this book.

  100. Gary Emes

    Love audiobooks, Thanks

  101. Gabriel J.

    Please, enter me, great prize!!! I would love to win this.

  102. Looks great! Thanks for the giveaway!

  103. This book hits close to home because I have a very good friend whom just started his internship at a Manhattern Hospital.

  104. christopher h

    we’d love to win this

  105. Erma

    I would love the chance to win, thanks.

  106. Amy Tucker

    This sounds like a good read / listen.

  107. Aletha Hendrickson

    Sounds like a good read, in fact, thrilling. Thanks for the giveaway.

  108. Gina Benway

    add me please

  109. Tammy Marshall

    Great idea for the long car rides into the city. I hope to win, thank you.

  110. Ed Nemmers

    Happy January!

  111. Marion B

    Sounds like a good story!

  112. CHARLENE S.

    Sounds like a great story, gotta check it out, thanks.

  113. Karrie

    would love to win this

  114. Bill McCurry

    Looking forward to hearing this book.

  115. Linda Howard

    Please enter me. Thanks!

  116. Annette

    Sounds great!

  117. Leann S

    Sounds interesting. Love a good thriller.

  118. Betsy

    I enjoy thrillers. (However, I’ve always been told that no one will get out of here alive.)

  119. Brenda Park

    I love having these audiobooks for our long trips, thanks so much for giving away such a great one!

  120. Leigh Nichols

    Sounds extremely interesting!

  121. dorothy l

    sounds like a exciting book

  122. kathy pease

    PLEASE COUNT ME IN ON THIS AWESOME GIVEAWAY 🙂

  123. Cheryl S.

    Hi-
    This looks like a good debut novel – please count me in!

    Thanks,
    megalon22(at)yahoo(dot)com

  124. Jennifer Schroeder

    I love thrillers! Count me in for this great audiobook! Thanks

  125. I would love to win this.

    Deidre
    deidre_durance at hotmail dot com

  126. Susan Ledet

    I love thrillers! Thanks for the nice giveaway.

  127. Lucky Ladybug

    I’d love to listen to this 🙂 *Thanks* for the giveaway!

  128. Veronica Garrett

    I would love to win this book.

  129. Deborah

    I’ve only recently discovered the joy of audiobooks. I’d love to win this!

  130. Tisa

    Would love to win this! ~ 🙂 Thanks!

  131. Julie

    Sounds like an exciting book! Thanks for the giveaway!

  132. Susanne Troop

    Sounds great!

  133. Nannette Ryan

    I listen to audiobooks on a daily basis and I am always looking for something new to listen to.

  134. Elizabeth Ray

    I love listening to a good book in the car, since I can’t read while driving! And this sounds like a good one.

  135. Donna K

    I would like it.

  136. Suanne Giddings

    You got me hooked! Now I really want to hear this audio book!!! Thanks for the opportunity to win!

  137. Jeanine Price

    Nice prize! I would love to win! Thanks so much for the giveaway!

  138. Heather C

    What a cast of characters! I’m in.

Leave a Reply

