Win a Copy of A Lucky Child by Thomas Buergenthal

a-lucky-child

Would you like to win a copy of A Lucky Child by Thomas Buergenthal? Here is some info about the book:

Thomas Buergenthal, now a Judge in the International Court of Justice in The Hague, tells his astonishing experiences as a young boy in his memoir A LUCKY CHILD. He arrived at Auschwitz at age 10 after surviving two ghettos and a labor camp. Separated first from his mother and then his father, Buergenthal managed by his wits and some remarkable strokes of luck to survive on his own. Almost two years after his liberation, Buergenthal was miraculously reunited with his mother and in 1951 arrived in the U.S. to start a new life.

Now dedicated to helping those subjected to tyranny throughout the world, Buergenthal writes his story with a simple clarity that highlights the stark details of unimaginable hardship. A LUCKY CHILD is a book that demands to be read by all.

Check out Thomas Buergenthal talk about his story in this video.

I will be giving away 5 copies of this book. Unfortunately winners are limited to the US and Canada…sorry about that. I will be drawing the winners on March 28 so hurry up and leave a comment. Please remember to have a valid email address so I know where to contact you and thanks!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
28 Comments

Filed under Book Giveaway

28 responses to “Win a Copy of A Lucky Child by Thomas Buergenthal

  1. This sounds sad, yet engrossing. Please enter me!

    Thanks for the chance :0

  2. I’ve posted this on Win a Book. Don’t enter me.

  3. Debbie

    Please include me in your giveaway.
    Thanks
    Debbie
    debdesk9@verizon.net

  4. amandasue

    Thanks for entering me for this book.

  5. I would like to be entered!
    akreese (at) hotmail (dot) com

  6. Enter me too please!

    shereadsandreads(at)gmail(dot)com

  7. It would be very interesting to read this true-life story of survival.

  8. Dawn M.

    This sounds like an amazing book and I would love to read it.

    Thanks! :0)
    librarygrinch at gmail dot com

  9. MJ

    I would love to read this.

  10. Gwendolyn B.

    I would love to read this book — I find these stories to be so strengthening. Thank you for the chance!
    geebee.reads AT gmail DOT com

  11. Please enter me!

    Thanks!

    nbmars AT yahoo DOT com

  12. Anne

    This sounds like such an intriguing book! Please enter me, I would very much enjoy reading it and passing it on to my dad.

    Thanks

  13. I’d love to be entered for this book. Thanks so much.
    bj19662001 (at) yahoo (dot) ca

  14. I read Holocaust literature regularly and I’d love to read this man’s story. Please enter me, thank you.

    sfuhringerAT sympaticoDOT ca

  15. Elisabet Vigeant

    Strangely enough I am fascinated by the strength of the children and adults who survived the holocaust. There are many great books in this changre.
    Elisabet
    liveleisurely@yahoo.com

  16. I would love to win this book! Thanks for hosting.

    kherbrand at comcast dot net

  17. cheryl k

    Sounds sad but inspirational – please enter me

    msboatgal at aol dot com

  18. Kate

    wow this one sounds like it will be a tearjerker!

  19. This looks like a great book. Very sad, but inspiring would be my guess. Please enter me. Thanks!

  20. Wanda

    I would love it if you would please enter my name in your draw. This book looks fascinating!

  21. Jodi

    I would love an entry. You have a really good blog and review some very interesting books. Thanks!

  22. I’d love to read this book.

  23. I would love to read this!! Thanks for the chance!

  24. Sharon Walling

    I would love to be entered in to this giveaway.

    Thanks

    sharon54220@gmail.com

  25. I have heard that this story is very inspirational. I love stories set in the early 20th century, so would love to read this one. Thank you!

  26. Please enter my name in this drawing. I would love to get another memoir. 🙂

    Thanks

    Kelly

    enroutetolife(at)gmail(dot)com

  27. Cheryl S.

    Looks like a great read – please count me in!

    Thanks,
    Cheryl
    megalon22[at]yahoo[dot]com

Leave a Reply

