Win a copy of Do-Over by Robin Hemley

 Would you like to win a copy of Do-Over by Robin Hemley? Here is some info about the book:

Robin Hemley’s childhood made a wedgie of his memory, leaving him sore and embarrassed for over forty years. He was the most pitiful kindergartner, the least spirited summer camper, and dateless for prom. In fact, there’s nary an event from his youth that couldn’t use improvement. If only he could do them all over a few decades later, with an adult’s wisdom, perspective, and giant-like height…

In the spirit of cult film classics like Billy Madison and Wet Hot American Summer, in DO-OVER! Hemley reencounters paper mache, revisits his childhood home, and finally attends the prom–bringing readers the thrill of recapturing a misspent youth and discovering what’s most important: simple pleasures, second chances, and the forgotten joys of recess.

I will be giving away 5 copies of this book. Unfortunately winners are limited to the US and Canada…sorry about that. I will be drawing the winners on May 22 (the book isn’t released until April 22)  so make sure to leave a comment. Please remember to have a valid email address so I know where to contact you and thanks!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
66 Comments

Filed under Book Giveaway

66 responses to “Win a copy of Do-Over by Robin Hemley

  1. I’ve posted this on Win A Book. Don’t enter me in the contest.

  2. Sounds like an amusing read. Please count me in. Thank you!

    nfmgirl AT gmail DOT com

  3. Please enter me. It sounds like a lot of fun and I would love a chance to win. Thanks
    rebecca.bradeen(at)verizon(dot)net

  4. Gwendolyn B.

    Sounds like fun — I could use a Do-Over myself! Thanks for the chance to win a copy!
    geebee.reads AT gmail DOT com

  5. Vanessa D

    Who couldn’t relate to this? I would love to read it, so please enter me in the contest!

    gypsyrover21@yahoo.ca

  6. amandasue

    Sounds like a good book, I wish I could go back to my youth and have a “do over” since my childhood wasn’t fun at all. Thanks for the chance to read this.

  7. cheryl kellery

    Who doesn’t have moments they’d do over? sounds like a fun book

  8. Please count me in for this one as well. Thanks!

    tiffanyak1986(at)hotmail(dot)com

  9. Anne

    I would love to be entered in this giveaway! I’d love to read this book!

    Thanks

    anne_c_taylor@hotmail.com

  10. MJ

    Please count me in!

    mj.coward[at]gmail.com

  11. Debbie

    Please include me in your giveaway.
    Thanks
    Debbie
    debdesk9@verizon.net

  12. Dawn M.

    Boy, have I wished that I could go back and re-live my teenage years with the knowledge that I have now. I could have saved myself a whole lot of anxiety and awkwardness. Yeesh, some of it still makes me cringe.

    Thanks! :0)

  13. Sounds like a genuine must read. Please enter me in the giveaway. I totally can relate to the desire for a do over!

    thanks

    kalea_kane(at)yahoo(dot)com

  14. Great site this thereviewfromhere.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

  15. mindy

    this sounds great thanks for the giveaway

  16. Emilie S

    Sounds like fun — thanks for the chance!

    (Emvark at gmail dot com)

  17. SANDY

    Please enter me thanks

  18. AmandaK

    I’d love to be entered!

    orchestratenoise0726[at]yahoo[dot]com

  19. Julie M

    Please enter me! Love to read.

  20. Becky

    This sounds like a good book. Thanks!
    rlgrady[at]yahoo[dot]com

  21. Pingback: Once The Review From Here~Book Giveaway "Do-Over" by Robin Hemley/May22 - CoolCanucks.ca - Canada

  22. Belinda M

    Please enter me in this giveaway

  23. Renee G

    Would love to read this.

    rsgrandinetti(at)yahoo(dot)com

  24. Miranda Allen

    Looks like a Great Read

  25. kim v

    I love the premise!
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    Kimspam66(at)yahoo(dot)com

  26. Sharold

    This book sounds just great!

  27. Sandra K321

    This sounds like a fun book to read. Remembering what it was like to be a child from a different point of view.

  28. Sharon A

    Sounds like a good summer read.

  29. Mia J.

    Sounds like a good read. Please enter me. Thanks!

  30. Tiffany S.

    I would love to win! Thank you!

  31. jennifer cecil

    Enter me, please.

  32. Shamon M

    I love books about growing up! Thanks for sharing an awesome fine. Enter me please :o)

  33. Suzie Lockhart

    Sounds like a great read! Can’t wait!
    susan dot lockhart at gmail dot com

  34. brenda helgeson

    looks like a whimsical read. count me in

  35. Belinda

    Sounds like a great read. Thanks for the chance to win.

  36. j chaborek

    Sounds great! We’re moving into a beautiful new condo on the lakefront. I’m looking for some nice reads for the balcony! Thanks & take care!!

  37. christina singer

    enter me please, I need to stock up for my summer reading.

  38. lois

    Sounds like a good book, and would past it on to my reading buddies.

  39. Judith V

    This is on my must read list.

  40. Valerie

    good summer read

  41. Mary Ward

    Sounds like a book I would enjoy. Maybe cause a few tears and a few laughs.

  42. Jennifer Russell

    Perfect “read by the pool” book!

  43. Christina Brunetti

    I would love to read this.

    Thanks so much for the contest.

    Darkfyre1(at)gmail(dot)com

  44. Deedles

    Sounds like a good read. Would love to win.
    djeanq(at)gmail(dot)com

  45. Jennifer

    This sounds like such an interesting book, thanks for the giveaway!

  46. Deborah R

    I’d love the chance of some do-overs myself! Thanks for the chance to win this book.

  47. I enjoy this author! Please enter me, I’d love to read this book!
    digicat{AT}sbcglobal{DOT}net

  48. Erin Walsh

    Thanks for the chance to win this!

  49. Alicia

    sounds like an interesting book.

    Thanks for the giveaway >^..^<

  50. Vicki Wurgler

    please sign me up for the giveaway

  51. Shanna buckley

    I would love to read this book. It sounds interesting!! I can relate about wanting a Do-Over.

  52. Mishia

    Sounds like a great read! thanks

  53. Susan B

    I haven’t done enough reading lately and need to get back into it, and this sounds like something I would enjoy.

  54. Martha H.

    Sounds like a good book.

  55. Nicole D.

    Please enter me!

  56. Jennifer G

    I’d love to read this.

  57. Heather

    Sounds like an interesting read! I think I might like a do-over myself. Please enter me in the contest.

  58. scoomer

    Oh wow I’d love to win + read this! Thanks!

    heatheranne99 at hotmail dot com

  59. Leann S

    Please enter me for what sounds like a great read.

  60. Valeen N

    This looks like a great book! I’d love to be entered!

  61. Andrew

    Sounds like a great book. Hope I win 🙂

  62. Karin V

    Looks like a great book… thanks for entering me!

  63. Julie K

    I wonder what I would do differently in a do over. Sounds like fun. Thanks!

  64. Sarah Z

    New author find – yea!
    Thanks

  65. April

    I would love to win. I love all books and love discovering new authors.

Leave a Reply

