Win a Copy of I Loved, I Lost, I Made Spaghetti by Giulia Melucci

i-loved-i-lost

Would you like to win a copy of I Loved, I Lost, I Made Spaghetti by Giulia Melucci? Here is some info about the book:

From failure to fusilli, this deliciously hilarious read tells the story of Giulia Melucci’s fizzled romances and the mouth-watering recipes she used to seduce her men, smooth over the lumps, and console herself when the relationships flamed out.

From an affectionate alcoholic, to the classic New York City commitment-phobe, to a hipster aged past his sell date, and not one, but two novelists with Peter Pan complexes, Giulia has cooked for them all. She suffers each disappointment with resolute cheer (after a few tears) and a bowl of pastina (recipe included) and has lived to tell the tale so that other women may go out, hopefully with greater success, and if that’s not possible, at least have something good to eat.

Peppered throughout Giulia’s delightful and often poignant remembrances are fond recollections of her mother’s cooking, the recipes she learned from her, and many she invented on her own inspired by the men in her life. Readers will howl at Giulia’s boyfriend-littered past and swoon over her irresistable culinary creations.

I will be giving away 5 copies of this book. Unfortunately winners are limited to the US and Canada…sorry about that. I will be drawing the winners on April 18 so make sure to leave a comment. Please remember to have a valid email address so I know where to contact you and thanks!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
52 Comments

Filed under Book Giveaway

52 responses to “Win a Copy of I Loved, I Lost, I Made Spaghetti by Giulia Melucci

  1. I’ve posted this on Win A Book. Don’t enter me in the contest thouigh.

  2. Sounds like a great read. I’d love the chance to win. Thank you!

    nfmgirl AT gmail DOT com

  3. Beverly

    A book with recipes and bad relationships…sounds like a perfect read. Count me in. Thanks.

  4. Teresa W

    I’d like to be included, count me in!

  5. Vanessa D

    Please enter me in the contest. This looks like a great book!

  6. Please enter me too! Thanks a bunch.
    bj19662001 (at) yahoo (dot) ca

  7. I’d like to be included.

  8. amandasue

    Sounds like a good book and I like the cover, thanks for the chance to read this book.

  9. Thanks for the giveaway! Please enter me.

  10. Sara Miller

    Please enter me, thanks! Sararush (at) hotmail (dot) com.

  11. cheryl kellery

    sounds like such a fun book – please count me in

  12. Wendy aka misswendiki

    Sounds like a great read!

  13. I love any books that have to do with food! Please enter me.

    jgbeads AT gmail DOT com

  14. Gwendolyn B.

    Food and books – so comforting! Please enter me, and thank you for the chance to win a copy!
    geebee.reads AT gmail DOT com

  15. This sounds like sound I need right now. I need a funny book. Please enter me. Thanks

    clbstitch at yahoo dot com

  16. nhertel85

    Count me in!

  17. Hey! Please count me in. Thanks!

    tiffanyak1986(at)hotmail(dot)com

  18. Anne

    Sounds like a great book! I’d love to win and read it; then pass it on to someone else to enjoy!

    Thanks

    anne_c_taylor@hotmail.com

  19. Debbie

    Please include me in your giveaway.
    Thanks
    Debbie
    debdesk9@verizon.net

  20. Dawn M.

    What a fun book and a great attitude towards dating. Sounds like something I need to learn. And I love that it includes recipes. Yum!

    Thanks! :0)

  21. my first time here, and what a great sounding book!

  22. This book sounds like it is full of laughs! I think I have dated some of these guys! Great giveaway. Please enter me.

    Thanks

    Kelly

    enroutetolife(at)gmail(dot)com

  23. Please enter me in the giveaway.

    kolists a\t gmail do\t com

  24. Marie

    I love the title of this book — how could I not love a book that has my favorite food in the title 🙂

  25. Cheryl S.

    I’d love to read this book – please count me in!

    Thanks,
    Cheryl
    megalon22[at]yahoo[dot]com

  26. mindy

    sounds great thanks for the giveaway

  27. MM

    I love book giveaways. Please enter me!!

  28. Emilie S.

    This sounds like fun–thanks!

    emvark (at) gmail (dot) com

  29. Nicole C.

    This sounds like a great book!!

  30. Christina Brunetti

    I would really love to read this.

    Thanks so mucH!

  31. Alexandrea M

    Oh if only when my heart had broken I’d just made spaghetti instead of taking up vino! I would love to read this book!

  32. Gayle

    This book sounds really good! Thank you.

  33. beth shepherd

    I would love to be able to win and read this
    THank you!
    tatertot374@sbcglobal.net

  34. Shellie Seering

    I think this book looks FAB, please enter my name.

  35. chris swan

    WOW I would love to win this.

  36. Deborah R

    I so understand how a broken romance can bring out culinary artistry in Italian cooking! Thanks for the chance to win what sounds like a wonderful book.

  37. Judith V

    This is on my must read list.

  38. Kim V

    Thanks for the giveaway!
    kimspam66(at)yahoo(dot)com

  39. Mary Ward

    I was just reading a review of this book in my EW. I’d love to win it.

  40. Tiffany S.

    I would love the opportunity to win this. Looks like a great read. 🙂

  41. Becky

    Sounds like a great book. Thanks!
    rlgrady[at]yahoo[dot]

  42. Debbie Roberts

    Book wins are my favorite and I’d love the chance to read this one!

  43. Kathleen S.

    This sounds like a really fun book to read. I am a total book addict, so I am always looking for authors to check out. Thanks for the chance to win!

  44. jennifer cecil

    Enter me, please. I’d love to read this book.

  45. Belinda M

    Please enter me in the giveaway. This looks like an interesting book and I would love to read it

  46. Pingback: Once The Review From Here~Win a Copy of I Loved, I Lost, I Made Spaghetti by Giulia Melucci/April18 - CoolCanucks.ca - Canada

  47. kay

    I’d love to enter too, thank you!

  48. Mishia

    I’d love to read this! Thanks

  49. Sarah Stern

    I’d really like to read this one!

  50. Pamela Lytle

    Sounds like a good read! Thanks for the contest!

Leave a Reply

