Win a copy of Jantsen’s Gift

janstens-gift

Would you like to win a copy of Jantsen’s Gift by Pam Copy and Amy Malloy? Here is some info about the book:

Nine years ago, Pam Cope owned a cozy hair salon in the tiny town of Neosho, Missouri, and her life revolved around her son’s baseball games, her daughter’s dance lessons, and family trips to places like Disney World. She had never been out of the country, nor had she any desire to travel far from home.

Then, on June 16th, 1999, her life changed forever with the death of her 15-year-old son from an undiagnosed heart ailment.

Needing to get as far away as possible from everything that reminded her of her loss, she accepted a friend’s invitation to travel to Vietnam, and, from the moment she stepped off the plane, everything she had been feeling since her son’s death began to shift. By the time she returned home, she had a new mission: to use her pain to change the world, one small step at a time, one child at a time. Today, she is the mother of two children adopted from Vietnam. More than that, she and her husband have created a foundation called “Touch A Life,” dedicated to helping desperate children in countries as far-flung as Vietnam, Cambodia and Ghana.

Pam Cope’s story is on one level a moving, personal account of loss and recovery, but on a deeper level, it offers inspiration to anyone who has ever suffered great personal tragedy or those of us who dream about making a difference in the world.

I will be giving away 5 copies of this book. Unfortunately winners are limited to the US and Canada…sorry about that. I will be drawing the winners on April 25 so make sure to leave a comment. Please remember to have a valid email address so I know where to contact you and thanks!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
37 Comments

Filed under Book Giveaway

37 responses to “Win a copy of Jantsen’s Gift

  1. Posted this on Win A Book. Don’t enter me though.

  2. Teresa W

    I’d like to be included!

  3. Vanessa D

    Please enter me.

  4. Beverly

    This sounds like the most amazing books. As a parent, I can’t imagine the unexpected loss of a child. I think the story will be so enlightening and truthful.

  5. RachaelG

    I live near Neosho, MO and never heard of this book! 🙂 Please enter me, it sounds really good. Thanks!!

  6. Sara Miller

    Thanks for the giveaway, please enter me. Thanks! Sararush (at) hotmail (dot) com.

  7. Carol

    Sounds like an inspiring book. Thanks for entering me.

    carolsnotebook at yahoo dot com

  8. Wendy aka misswendiki

    Wow. Sounds like quite an interesting read.

  9. Gwendolyn B.

    This sounds sad but ultimately uplifting. I’d love to read it. Thanks for the chance to win a copy!

    geebee.reads AT gmail DOT com

  10. MJ

    This sounds great. I’d love to read it.

  11. Please enter me for this one. It sounds like a great book. Thanks!

    tiffanyak1986(at)hotmail(dot)com

  12. Debbie

    Please include me in your giveaway.
    Thanks
    Debbie
    debdesk9@verizon.net

  13. Dawn M.

    This book is new to me but I would love to try it out. Please enter me. :0)

    Thanks!

  14. I would love to win this book. Please enter me in the giveaway. Thanks so much!

    Kelly

    enroutetolife(at)gmail(dot)com

  15. Please enter me in the giveaway.

    kolists a\t gmail do\t com

  16. Marie

    Sounds like a wonderful read and we don’t live far from Neosho actually!

    vmlay@artsci.wustl.edu

  17. mindy

    sounds wonderful thanks for the giveaway

  18. Carol

    Please enter me.

  19. MM

    This looks like a wonderful book. Please enter me in the drawing.

    Thanks

  20. Emilie S.

    Sounds very interesting–thanks for the giveaway.

  21. Christina Brunetti

    I would really love to read this.

    Thanks so much!

  22. beth shepherd

    Thank you for a chance to win this. I would love to be able to read this
    Thank you
    tatertot374@sbcglobal.net

  23. chris swan

    WOW sounds like a great book. I would love to read it. thanks for the chance.

  24. please enter me into this giveaway.

    thanks,
    jakewoodworth@gmail.com

  25. Toni

    I’d like to be entered. Thanks!

  26. Deborah R

    It sounds like a very moving story – thanks for the chance to win a copy.

  27. Kim V

    Please enter me.
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    kimspam66(at)yahoo(dot)com

  28. Kitten22

    This looks great! Please enter me!

    BookCrossingKitten22[at]gmail[dot]com

  29. Sandr K321

    This sounds like a very moving book. Please include me in the drawing.

  30. Lisa A

    This sounds like a wonderful book. I would love to read about her story. Thanks for the giveaway!

  31. jennifer cecil

    Please enter me. I’d like to read this book.

  32. Sarah Stern

    Sounds like an interesting read.

  33. Pingback: Once The Review From Here~Book Giveaway "Jasten's Gift" by Pam Copy and Amy Malloy/April25 - CoolCanucks.ca - Canada

  34. Belinda M

    I would like to read this one. Please enter me in the giveaway

  35. Ellie W

    Sounds like a great book. Thanks for the giveaway. Please enter me.

Leave a Reply

