Win A Copy Of Drood By Dan Simmons on Audio

drood-audio

Would you like to win a copy of Drood by Dan Simmons on audio?  Here is some info about the book:

On June 9, 1865, while traveling by train to London with his secret mistress, 53-year-old Charles Dickens — at the height of his powers and popularity, the most famous and successful novelist in the world and perhaps in the history of the world — hurtled into a disaster that changed his life forever.

Did Dickens begin living a dark double life after the accident? Were his nightly forays into the worst slums of London and his deepening obsession with corpses, crypts, murder, opium dens, the use of lime pits to dissolve bodies, and a hidden subterranean London- mere research . . . or something more terrifying?

Just as he did in The Terror, Dan Simmons draws impeccably from history to create a gloriously engaging and terrifying narrative. Based on the historical details of Charles Dickens’s life and narrated by Wilkie Collins (Dickens’s friend, frequent collaborator, and Salieri-style secret rival), DROOD explores the still-unsolved mysteries of the famous author’s last years and may provide the key to Dickens’s final, unfinished work: The Mystery of Edwin Drood. Chilling, haunting, and utterly original, DROOD is Dan Simmons at his powerful best.

I  will be giving away 3 copies of this audiobook. Unfortunately winners are limited to the US and Canada…sorry about that. I will be drawing the winners on April 12 so make sure to leave a comment. Please remember to have a valid email address so I know where to contact you and thanks!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
17 Comments

Filed under Book Giveaway

17 responses to “Win A Copy Of Drood By Dan Simmons on Audio

  1. Oooooh, please enter me for this one. I would love to have it. Thanks.
    bj19662001 (at) yahoo (dot) ca

  2. No need to enter me. Just wanted you to know that it’s posted on Win A Book.

  3. Please enter me for this one. I have the hardcover, but would especially love to have the audio. Thanks!

    tiffanyak1986(at)hotmail(dot)com

  4. MJ

    I’v been wanting this one!

    mj.coward[at]gmail.com

  5. Debbie

    Please include me in your giveaway.
    Thanks
    Debbie
    debdesk9@verizon.net

  6. Vanessa D

    Please include me in your contest. I’ve heard great things about this book. Thanks!

    Vanessa
    gypsyrover21@yahoo.ca

  7. Dawn M.

    Ooo, I’ve been wanting this one. I think it’d be great to listen to.

    Thanks! :0)

  8. Gwendolyn B.

    OMG! I am desperate for this book — in print or audio! Thank you for the chance to win a copy!
    geebee.reads AT gmail DOT com

  9. This book has been on my wish list for awhile. Please enter me!

    jgbeads AT gmail DOT com

  10. I would love to win this audio book! Thanks for the giveaway!

    teddyr66 at yahoo dot com

  11. This one would come in handy for our road trip next month. Thanks for the giveaway!!

  12. I hear such good things about this one. Thanks for running the contest!

    twonickelsoradime at gmail

  13. Janice

    This sounds great! Thanks!

    jlhal@verizon.net

  14. I’d love to win this, thanks for the giveaway!

  15. Cheryl S.

    I’d love to “read” this book – please count me in!

    Thanks,
    Cheryl
    megalon22[at]yahoo[dot]com

  16. SMD

    Oh oh oh, enter me please! Cool giveaway :).

  17. Pingback: Win A Copy Of Drood By Dan Simmons on Audio - Ends - 04-11-2009

Leave a Reply

