Win a Copy of “Girls in Trucks” by Katie Crouch

girls-in-trucks

 

Would you like to win a copy of “Girls in Trucks” by Katie Crouch?  Here is some info about the book:

Sarah Walters, the narrator of GIRLS IN TRUCKS, is a reluctant Camellia Society debutante. She has always felt ill-fitted to the rococo ways of Southern womanhood and family, and is anxious to shake the bonds of her youth. Still, she follows the traditional path laid out for her. This is Charleston, and in this beautiful, dark, segregated town, established rules and manners mean everything.

But as Sarah grows older, she finds that her Camellia lessons fail her, particularly as she goes to college, moves North, and navigates love and life in New York. There, Sarah and her group of displaced deb sisters try to define themselves within the realities of modern life. Heartbreak, addiction, disappointing jobs and death fail to live up to the hazy, happy future promised to them by their Camellia mothers and sisters.

When some unexpected bumps in the road–an unplanned birth, a family death–lead Sarah back home, she’s forced to take another long look at the fading empire of her youth. It takes a strange turn of events to finally ground Sarah enough to make some serious choices. And only then does she realize that as much as she tried to deny it, where she comes from will always affect where she ends up. The motto of her girlhood cotillion society, “Once a Camellia, always a Camellia,” may turn out to have more wisdom and pull to it than she ever could have guessed.

I will be giving away 5 copies of this book. Unfortunately winners are limited to the US and Canada…sorry about that. I will be drawing the winners on April 30 so make sure to leave a comment. Please remember to have a valid email address so I know where to contact you and thanks!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
50 Comments

Filed under Book Giveaway

50 responses to “Win a Copy of “Girls in Trucks” by Katie Crouch

  1. Vanessa D

    I would love to read this book, but my library doesn’t have it. Please include me in the giveaway.

    gypsyrover21@yahoo.ca

  2. Just popping by to say I’ve posted about this on Win A Book. No need to enter me though.

  3. Marie

    I would love to read this one, I’ve heard wonderful things about it!

  4. Elisabet Vigeant

    Would really like to own it.
    Elisabet
    liveleisurely@yahoo.com

  5. Paula

    Sounds good! Thanks for having the giveaway.

  6. Please enter me! I’d love to read this!!

  7. Donna S

    Please enter me. I would love the chance to read it as everything I have seen on it makes it sounds so good.

  8. Debbie

    Please include me in your giveaway.
    Thanks
    Debbie
    debdesk9@verizon.net

  9. I’d love the opportunity to read this. Please include me in your giveaway. Thank you!

    nfmgirl AT gmail DOT com

  10. amandasue

    I’d like a chance to read this book thanks!
    unforgetable_dreamer_always (AT) hotmail (DOT) com

  11. ME ME ME ME! I want to win this book! 🙂
    I subscribe to your blog via RSS Atom Feed

  12. This is a book I’ve been DYING to read. Please enter me. Thanks!

    tiffanyak1986(at)hotmail(dot)com

  13. I would love to win!

    teddyr at yahoo dot com

  14. Sorry, I gave you the wrong email.

    It’s teddyr66 at yahoo dot com

  15. kate

    please include me!!

    glittergurl04 @hotmail.com

    thanks!

  16. ALLY M

    I’d love a chance to win this book. I just discovered your blog so am very pleased to have landed here for a spell.

  17. Wendy aka misswendiki

    This book sounds so good. I’d love to enter.

  18. cheryl kellery

    Definitely on my TBR list – would love to win this!

  19. Anne

    Please enter me in this giveaway! This book looks so interesting to me!

    Thanks

    anne_c_taylor@hotmail.com

  20. Cheryl S.

    Would love to read this book – please count me in!

    Thanks,
    Cheryl
    megalon22[at]yahoo[dot]com

  21. mindy

    sounds great thanks for the giveaway

  22. kerry

    Would love to read this book! Thanks!

  23. Victoria E.

    This sounds great and as a southern woman who hasnt always embraced the traditions, I think I’d love it!

  24. Geri Nyland

    This looks like an awesome book!!

  25. Lesly Orf

    I would love to read this book. Please enter me. Thanks.

  26. ChristineB

    Looks like a book I would enjoy.

    dbarta@cogeco.ca

  27. Carol

    I would love to win this. Thanks for entering me.

    carolsnotebook at yahoo dot com

  28. Please enter me in this drawing also!

    kherbrand at comcast dot net

  29. Jacqueline

    Sounds great! I’d love to be entered

  30. SANDY

    would love to read

  31. Christina Brunetti

    I would love to read this.

    Thanks so much!

  32. MM

    Would love to be entered in to the giveaway! thanks

  33. Dawn M.

    I’ve been seeing this book a lot here lately and would love to win a copy. Please enter me. :0)

    Thanks!

  34. Nicole C.

    I would really love to read this book!!

  35. gwendolyn b.

    I’ve had this on my Wish List for quite awhile. Thanks for the chance to win a copy!
    geebee.reads AT gmail DOT com

  36. kim v

    Thanks for the giveaway!
    Kimspam66(at)yahoo(dot)com

  37. Deborah R

    “Girls in Trucks” sure sounds like a good read!

  38. Judith V

    This one is a the top of my must read list.

  39. Becky

    I would love to read this! Thanks. rlgrady[at]yahoo[dot]com

  40. Sandra K321

    I’ve read a number of reviews of this book and have been trying very hard to win it. Please enter me in the drawing.

  41. Pingback: Once The Review From Here~Win a Copy of "Girls In Trucks" By Katie Crouch/April30 - CoolCanucks.ca - Canada

  42. Belinda M

    I have seen this book around recently and would love to read it. Please enter me in your giveaway

  43. Jennifer

    This looks like a great book, thanks for the giveaway!
    mattandjen[at]gmail.com

  44. jennifer cecil

    Please add me to your giveaway. I’d like to read this.

  45. Pingback: Win a Copy of Girls in Trucks by Katie Crouch - Ends - 04-29-2009

  46. beth shepherd

    Thank you for a great giveaway. I would love to win. tHank you
    tatertot374@sbcglobal.net

  47. My library doesn’t have this, so I’d love a chance to win!

    jaam121388 at yahoo dot com

  48. Ann

    It’s so true that your past stays with you for a lifetime. I’d love to read it.

  49. Sue W.

    Please enter me for a chance to win this book. Thank you!!
    roylsue(at)telpage(dot)net

Leave a Reply

