Win a Copy of “The Girl Who Stopped Swimming” by Joshilyn Jackson

the-girl-who-stopped-swimming

Would you like to win a copy of “The Girl Who Stopped Swimming” by Joshilyn Jackson?  Here is some info about the book:

Lauren Gray Hawthorne needs to make things pretty, whether she’s helping her mother keep family skeletons in the closet or sewing her acclaimed art quilts. Her estranged sister, Thalia, is her opposite, an impoverished actress who prides herself on exposing the lurid truths lurking behind middle class niceties.

While Laurel‘s life seems neatly on track– a passionate marriage, a treasured daughter, a lovely suburban home– everything she holds dear is threatened the night she is visited by the ghost of her 13-year-old neighbor Molly. The ghost leads Laurel to the real Molly, floating lifelessly in the Hawthorne’s backyard pool. Molly’s death is an unseemly mystery that no one in her whitewashed neighborhood is up to solving. Laurel enlists Thalia’s help, even though she knows it comes with a high price tag.

Together, they set out on a life-altering journey that triggers startling revelations about their family’s haunted past, the true state of Laurel’s marriage, and the girl who stopped swimming.

I will be giving away 5 copies of this book. Unfortunately winners are limited to the US and Canada…sorry about that. I will be drawing the winners on May 3 so make sure to leave a comment. Please remember to have a valid email address so I know where to contact you and thanks!
Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
50 Comments

Filed under Book Giveaway

50 responses to “Win a Copy of “The Girl Who Stopped Swimming” by Joshilyn Jackson

  1. Vanessa D

    Ghosts, skeletons in the closet, black sheep sister – what’s not to love?

    gypsyrover21@yahoo.ca

  2. Just dropping by to say I posted this on Win A Book. Don’t enter me though.

  3. Jacqueline

    Wow, this book sounds really intriguing. I’d love to be entered in this giveaway! I like how the estranged sisters needed to team up to figure things out.

  4. Another great book. I love haunted mysteries. Thanks for the opportunity! Indigo

    ravensquietscreams(at)gmail(dot)com

  5. Please enter me. This sounds great and I would love a chance to read it. Thanks
    rebecca.bradeen(at)verizon(dot)net

  6. This sounds dark but fascinating and I’d love to win it! You can email me through my blog.

  7. Marie

    I like the ghostly element of this one — very intriguing!

  8. I can’t resist a good, modern ghost story! Please enter me!

    jgbeads AT gmail DOT com

  9. Sounds great – please enter me, too! amandagignac [at] gmail [dot] com. Thanks.

  10. mindy

    sounds fabulous thanks for the giveaway

  11. Please enter me!

    nbmars AT yahoo DOT com

  12. Christina Brunetti

    I would love to read this.

    Thanks so much

  13. I’d love to read this.

    kolists a/t gmail do\t com

  14. amandasue

    I dont usually read books that have to do with ghosts, but this book sounds really intrigueing. Thanks for the chance.
    unforgetable_dreamer_always (AT) hotmail (DOT) com

  15. This sounds like a really interesting book. A bit of a ghost story mystery. Totally awesome. Please enter me. Thanks!

    tiffanyak1986(at)hotmail(dot)com

  16. Gayle

    I would love to read this, sounds very interesting. Thanks

  17. kate

    wow i would love that!!

    glittergurl04 @hotmail.com

  18. nicole

    wow looks great please enter me!!
    nicolemarielum@gmail.com

  19. ALLY M

    This is definitely my genre. I like to read women’s contemporary fiction. Enter me in the drawing, please!

  20. Wendy aka misswendiki

    Sounds juicy!

  21. Anne

    This book looks great! Please enter me in your giveaway!

    Thanks

    anne_c_taylor@hotmail.com

  22. Toni

    This looks like a good read. Thanks!
    lititz at gmail dot com

  23. Kiki

    Sounds like an intriguing book, I’d love to win it!

    Kiki
    ParkingGoddessFTW at gmail dot com

  24. Cheryl S.

    Looks interesting – please count me in!

    Thanks,
    Cheryl
    megalon22[at]yahoo[dot]com

  25. MM

    sounds like a great page turner. hope to win. please enter me in the giveaway!

  26. Carol

    I would love to win a copy of this. Thanks for entering me.

    carolsnotebook at yahoo dot com

  27. Debbie

    Please include me in your giveaway.
    Thanks
    Debbie
    debdesk9@verizon.net

  28. Nicole C.

    Sounds like a great book. Please enter me!

  29. Dawn M.

    This sounds really good! Count me in. :0)

    Thanks!

  30. gwendolyn b.

    I love Jackson’s books and I’d love to read this one! Thanks for the chance to win a copy!
    geebee.reads AT gmail DOT com

  31. Deborah R

    I’d love to win a copy of “The Girl Who Stopped Swimming” – thanks for the chance!

  32. Ooo it sounds like a great read… I see a lot of twists…

  33. kim v

    Sounds like a great read.
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    Kimspam66(at)yahoo(dot)com

  34. Judith V

    This is on interesting book, I must read it.

  35. Pingback: “The Girl Who Stopped Swimming” by Joshilyn Jackson Giveaway - Ends - 05-02-2009

  36. Melissa S

    Please include me in the drawing.

    Melissa
    wlcgrad@yahoo.com

  37. Becky

    I would love to read this. Thanks!

    rlgrady[at]yahoo[dot]com

  38. Lethea Benson

    Please enter me to win! Sounds like a great book=)

  39. Sandra K321

    OK, you have my attention. Sounds like an interesting book that I would like to read.

  40. Jennifer

    This sounds like a really good book, thanks for the giveaway!
    mattandjen[at]gmail.com

  41. Belinda M

    Looks like it would be a really good book. I would love to read it. Please enter me in the giveaway

  42. Pingback: Once The Review From Here~Win a Copy of "The Girl Who Stopped Swimming" by Joshilyn Jackson/May3 - CoolCanucks.ca - Canada

  43. kay

    Please enter me too, thank you for the contest!

  44. jennifer cecil

    I’d like to read this. Enter me, please.
    jwx4@yahoo.com

  45. beth shepherd

    Thank you for a great giveaway. I would love to win. tHank you
    tatertot374@sbcglobal.net

  46. Ellie W

    This sounds like my kind of book. Thanks for the giveaway.

  47. Thanks for the opportunity to win!

    jaam121388 at yahoo dot com

  48. j chaborek

    This sounds fantastic! Although, lol, my boyfriend & his mother believe that me & him are being visited by a ghost at night. There’s a lot of unexplained choking & poking going on. Anyways, this book may make me more creeped out.. but that isn’t a bad thing.

  49. Thank you!

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

Leave a Reply

