Win A Copy of “Made in the USA” by Billie Letts

made-in-the-usa

Would you like to win a copy of “Made in the USA” by Billie Letts?  Here is some info about the book:

The bestselling author of WHERE THE HEART IS returns with a heartrending tale of two children in search of a place to call home.

Lutie McFee’s history has taught her to avoid attachments…to people, to places, and to almost everything. With her mother long dead and her father long gone to find his fortune in Las Vegas, 15-year-old Lutie lives in the god-forsaken town of Spearfish, South Dakota with her twelve-year-old brother, Fate, and Floy Satterfield, the 300-pound ex-girlfriend of her father.

While Lutie shoplifts for kicks, Fate spends most of his time reading, watching weird TV shows and worrying about global warming and the endangerment of pandas. As if their life is not dismal enough, one day, while shopping in their local Wal-Mart, Floy keels over and the two motherless kids are suddenly faced with the choice of becoming wards of the state or hightailing it out of town in Floy’s old Pontiac. Choosing the latter, they head off to Las Vegas in search of a father who has no known address, no phone number and, clearly, no interest in the kids he left behind.

MADE IN THE U.S.A. is the alternately heartbreaking and life-affirming story of two gutsy children who must discover how cruel, unfair and frightening the world is before they come to a place they can finally call home.

I will be giving away 5 copies of this book. Unfortunately winners are limited to the US and Canada…sorry about that. I will be drawing the winners on May 3 so make sure to leave a comment. Please remember to have a valid email address so I know where to contact you and thanks!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
52 Comments

Filed under Book Giveaway

52 responses to “Win A Copy of “Made in the USA” by Billie Letts

  1. No need to enter me; I’m just dropping in to say thanks for the e-mail. I’ve got this posted at Win a Book for you.

  2. Kitten22

    This looks great! Please enter me!

    BookCrossingKitten22[at]gmail[dot]com

  3. Oh I love Billie Letts! Please enter me 🙂

    Ladytink_534 AT yahoo DOT com

  4. Marie

    This looks like a great book, I’d love to read it!

  5. Please enter me. It sounds like something I would love to read. Thanks
    rebecca.bradeen(at)verizon(dot)net

  6. amandasue

    Sounds like an interesting book. And since its the same author I’m sure it will be a great book since I loved where the heart is! I’d like a chance to read it thanks.
    unforgetable_dreamer_always (AT) hotmail (DOT) com

  7. This does look like a good book, please enter me
    MarieBurton2004 at yahoo dot com
    Thank you!
    Marie B

  8. Amber

    Please enter me and thank you for the giveaway!

  9. Teresa W

    I’d like to be included! tWarner419@aol.com

  10. NotNessie

    I loved Where the Heart is. Please include me in this giveaway.

    gypsyrover21(at)yahoo(dot)ca

  11. Melissa S

    Please enter me!
    Melissa

    wlcgrad (@) yahoo.com

  12. Looks like a great emotionally-charged read. Please count me in. Thank you!

    nfmgirl AT gmail DOT ocm

  13. Please enter me! I’ve read Shoot The Moon and loved it.

  14. I’d love to win! Thanks for hosting the giveaway!

  15. Sounds like a great book! Please enter me!

    jgbeads AT gmail DOT com

  16. MJ

    I’d love to read this.

    mj.coward{at}gmail.com

  17. Jacqueline

    The book sounds really good. Enter me, please and thank you!

    un_pissenlit (at) hotmail (dot) com

  18. I would love to be entered for this drawing please. I’ve read another book of hers “Shoot for the Moon”. She is a wonderful read. Thanks! Indigo

    ravensquietscreams(at)gmail(dot)com

  19. sounds like a good, please enter me into this giveaway raffle.

    thanks,
    jakewoodworth(AT)gmail.com

  20. Jessica

    I’m so glad I found your giveaway. This sounds like a wonderful book. I’d love to be entered. Thank you.
    jessica(at)fan(dot)com

  21. This looks like a really good book. Please enter me. Thanks!

    tiffanyak1986(at)hotmail(dot)com

  22. I have never read Bill Letts, please enter me. This looks great.

    Thanks

    kalea_kane(at)yahoo(dot)com

  23. OOOPs slip of the finger…Billie Letts. Better. 🙂

  24. Please enter Marie Burton 🙂 from The Burton Review!
    marieburton2004 at yahoo dot com

    Thanks… I’ve got some giveaways on my blog also if you are interested!

  25. Billie is a great author. I’d love to win this book!

  26. Debbie

    Please include me in your giveaway.
    Thanks
    Debbie
    debdesk9@verizon.net

  27. I would love to win!

    teddyr66 at yahoo dot com

  28. Pingback: Once The Review From Here~Win a Copy of Made in the USA by Billie Letts/May3 - CoolCanucks.ca - Canada

  29. Belinda M

    I would love to read this. Please enter me in the giveaway

  30. Please enter me in the contest.
    cheryltasses (@) gmail (.) com

  31. Pamela S

    This sounds like a great book. I’d love to read it. I love Billie Letts!! Thanks.

  32. Heather B

    Sounds like a great book, please enter me in the giveaway. Thanks! hlbsurfin(at)gmail(dot)com

  33. Please enter me. I’d love to win. Thanks.

    mparke[at]mts[dot]net

  34. Shirley

    Please enter me in your giveaway!

  35. I would love it if I was entered!

    jaam121388 at yahoo dot com

  36. Lisa Richardson

    I’d love to win this!

    keizerfire@aol.com

  37. Pingback: Book Giveaway - “Made in the USA” by Billie Letts - Ends - 05-03-2009

  38. L. Benson

    I’d enjoy reading this book! Please enter me in your giveaway=)

    Good Luck everyone & Happy Reading!

  39. Please enter me.
    Would love to win this book!!!

    forevereading at gmail dot com

  40. JaniceH

    Sounds like a super book!

    jlhal@verizon.net

  41. Ann

    I’m excited to read this one; thanks for the chance!

  42. Carol M

    I really enjoy books by Billie Letts. Thank you for the chance to win this one!
    mittens0831 AT aol.com

  43. Wanda

    Sounds like a great book! Please enter my name in your draw. Thanks!

  44. I would LOVE to win a copy of this book! Thank you for this great contest!!

  45. Sue W.

    I wasn’t made in the USA but I did get here to live as soon as I could. Now I would like to read a book about it.
    Thanks for having this giveaway.
    roylsue(at)telpage(dot)net

  46. Aaron

    Looks like a great read!

  47. Lydia

    Sounds great! Thanks!

  48. I love to read. Thanks for the chance to win.

  49. Patti A

    Wow please enter me in the drawing. Sounds like an interesting book.

  50. nhertel85

    I’d like to enter

  51. If I am not too late, I would love to be entered! Thank you.

Leave a Reply

