Internet Dating is not Like Ordering Pizza by Cherie Burbach

internet-pizza-cover-sm

 

Have you become frustrated with Internet dating?If you’ve tried online dating and given up, or even if you thought the Internet wasn’t right for you, this book will give you the courage to try again, this time armed with specific illustrations on what really works – from the profile through the dating stage. Don’t waste another minute wondering why some people seem to have Internet dating success while you’re still waiting for a response to your online ad. Through dozens of concrete examples, dating expert Cherie Burbach will show you how to write an eye-catching profile, search for, and meet the right person online.

Cherie Burbach used her experience with meeting her husband online to pen At the Coffee Shop, a humorous look at the world of Internet dating. Cherie went on over 60 coffee dates in just six months. She met lots of great people and one of those turned out to be the guy she would marry just one year later.

She is the Dating Feature Writer for Suite101, an online magazine with over 10 million views monthly, and also the author of three poetry books, including A New Dish and The Difference Now. Her latest, Father’s Eyes, has received the 2008 Editor’s Choice Award by Allbooks Review. Cherie blogs at Jennifer Lopez, Jessica and Ashlee Simpson, Career and Kids, Celebrity Apprentice, Gossip on Sports, and Diabetes Notes.

For poets looking for a review of their book, check out Cherie’s new site Bonjour Poetry Reviews.

Readers have resonated with Cherie’s honest and inspirational “This I Believe” essay, which is the second-most popular out of over 32,000 entries on the NPR website. For more information, please visit Cherie’s website at www.thedifferencenow.com or www.datingdatingall-things-dating.blogspot.com.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Internet Dating is not Like Ordering Pizza by Cherie Burbach

  1. This sounds like a great book…though I am thrilled that dating is a thing of the past for me.

    Cheryl

  2. This sounds like a great book…though I am thrilled that dating is a thing of the past for me.

    Cheryl
    BTW I love your blog!

  3. NotNessie

    I too am off the dating market, but this book sounds interesting enough that I’ll probably read it anywa. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.

  4. I met my husband online. We even met on a dating site, but I actually was using it to meet people in my area but not really looking for dates, and for some reason the site sent me his profile. He was so funny and so like me I had to write and tell him that we could never date but I would love to become friends. We started writing each other daily, became friends, met seven months after our first online message (still to just hang out not to date), realized we wanted to try a long distance thing, got engaged five months after that, married five months after our engagement and will be celebrating out second year of marriage next month. I never read any books. I just kind of lucked out, but I know SOOOOO many women and men who could use a book like that. I hope they all get their hands on it. 🙂 Thanks for sharing.

    Kelly

Leave a Reply

