Win A Copy of “Testimony” by Anita Shreve

Β 

Would you like to win a copy of “Testimony” byAnita Shreve? Here is some info about the book:

At a New England boarding school, a sex scandal is about to break. Even more shocking than the sexual acts themselves is the fact that they were caught on videotape. A Pandora’s box of revelations, the tape triggers a chorus of voices–those of the men, women, teenagers, and parents involved in the scandal–that details the ways in which lives can be derailed or destroyed in one foolish moment.

Writing with a pace and intensity surpassing even her own greatest work, Anita Shreve delivers in TESTIMONY a gripping emotional drama with the impact of a thriller. No one more compellingly explores the dark impulses that sway the lives of seeming innocents, the needs and fears that drive ordinary men and women into intolerable dilemmas, and the ways in which our best intentions can lead to our worst transgressions.

I will be giving away 5 copies of this book. Unfortunately winners are limited to the US and Canada…sorry about that. I will be drawing the winners on May 10 so make sure to leave a comment.

***Please remember to have a valid email address so I know where to contact you and thanks!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
58 Comments

Filed under Book Giveaway

58 responses to “Win A Copy of “Testimony” by Anita Shreve

  1. Just posted this on Win A Book.

  2. How interesting. This book sounds like a good one, please count me in.

    gypsyrover21(at)yahoo(dot)ca

  3. Me! Me! Please… I so want my own copy! =)

  4. Please enter me, thanks!

    nbmars AT yahoo DOT com

  5. Heather B

    Sounds like an interesting book. Enter me to win please.

  6. sounds like a good read, please include me in this giveaway.

    thanks,
    jakewoodworth(AT)gmail.com

  7. Sounds like a very emotional book. Please enter me.

    jgbeads AT gmail DOT com

  8. I remember seeing this one a bit ago and thought it sounded interesting! I’m excited to see it here. Thanks for hosting! Please enter me.

    isaacson.holly[at]gmail[dot]com

  9. I would love to be entered to win this book. Thank you for having this giveaway.

  10. amandasue

    This book is on my reading list, I’d love a chance to win it. Thanks! πŸ™‚
    unforgetable_dreamer_always (AT) hotmail (DOT) com

  11. Rachel W.

    This book sounds pretty great… please enter me! Thanks!

  12. debdesk

    Please include me in your giveaway.
    Thanks
    Debbie
    debdesk9(at)verizon.net

  13. I’d love the chance to win this book. I haven’t heard of this one before. Please count me in. Thank you!

    nfmgirl AT gmail DOT com

  14. Amber

    This sounds incredible, like a book that I would read straight through the night! Thanks for the giveaway πŸ™‚

    hurdler4eva(at)gmail(dot)com

  15. RachieG

    Who doesn’t like Anita Shreve? ALWAYS good for a fabulous read. Please enter me. THANKS! πŸ™‚

    rachie2004 AT yahoo DOT com

  16. Interesting book theme. Count me in please.

    In this electronic age, I often wonder about everything that’s out there for anyone to see and/or read. It just might come back and bite you on the butt.

  17. Kitten22

    This looks great! Please enter me!

    BookCrossingKitten22[at]gmail[dot]com

  18. I thought I’d entered, but don’t see myself “up there”… So… I want it! =D dreyshouse at gmail dot com. Thanks for the giveaway!

  19. Anne

    Please enter me in your giveaway! I’d love to read this!

    Thanks

    nancyrobster@gmail.com

  20. Marie

    This sounds like a fascinating book, I’d love to read it!

  21. Carol

    I’d love to be entered. Thanks!

    carolsnotebook at yahoo dot com

  22. This is a wonderful day for my favorite TBR books’ giveaways. This is second on my list, and I stumble upon it here. Please enter my name. Thank you!!

    I love the scene on your blog…

  23. Ooh, I was immediately intrigued.

    jaam121388 at yahoo dot com

  24. One of my favorite authors! I’d love to win this book.

  25. Please sign me up for a chance to win this book~

    kherbrand at comcast dot net

  26. Sara Miller

    So glad this book is in paperback now. Maybe a good book club pick? Please enter me. Thanks! Sararush at hotmail dot com

  27. Thanks for the chance to win!!

    areallibrarian[at]gmail[dot]com

  28. Please enter me in this drawing. Thanks! Indigo

  29. I’ve read Anita Shreve before and really want to pick up another book. Please enter me in this giveaway.

    Thanks so much,

    mishtakes AT gmail DOT com

  30. Nicole

    this sounds really interesting! would love to be entered!!

  31. kate

    oh wow this looks like a good one! =)

  32. Please enter me. Thanks!

    tiffanyak1986(at)hotmail(dot)com

  33. Wow. That’s a juicy blurb. I totally want to read it now!

  34. I would LOVE to win this book! Seriously, I am drooling here! Please, please enter me! πŸ™‚ Thanks!

    Kelly

    kalea_kane(at)yahoo(dot)com

  35. Pingback: Book Giveaway - Testimony by Anita Shreve - Ends - 05-10-2009

  36. This book sounds fantastic — please enter me.

    jess
    barney’s book blog

    jedziedz@hotmail.com

  37. Chris

    Definitely interested! Thanks for the opportunity!

  38. Laura Adams

    Sounds good. Would love to win a copy. Thanks.

    Laura.Adams@ky.gov

  39. This is one I’ve been wanting to read. Thanks for the chance to win it! Email is:

    jlshall(at)comcast(dot)net

  40. SarCraw

    Love Anita Shreve’s work. This looks really good!
    sarahbcrawford(at)gmail(dot)com

  41. Ann

    It sounds like she’s got another hit on her hands with this one!

  42. Wanda

    I would love to win a copy of this book. Please enter my name in your draw. Thanks.

  43. Selinda McCumbers

    Sounds great!

    Thanks!

  44. Pamela S

    I love Anita Shreve and would love to read this book. thanks!!

  45. I would love to win a copy of this book. I have never read a Shreve book before!!

    Thanks so much !

  46. Sue W.

    I would really enjoy winning Anita Shreve’s newest book. Please enter me. Thanks for having this giveaway!!

  47. Aaron

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  48. Beverly

    Please enter me in the contest.

    beachlover20855ATyahooDOTcom

  49. Alicia

    Please enter me! Thanks!

    bluebyrd24 at gmail dot com

  50. Christina

    Please, please, please enter me in this contest! I would love a copy of this book!

    Christina

  51. Please enter me!
    booksobsession(at)gmail(dot)com

    Thanks.

  52. I would like to read this!

    Thanks!

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  53. Anita Yancey

    Please enter me for this book. I love Shreve’s books, and really want to read this one. Thanks for having this great giveaway.

  54. i would love this! Sounds great!

    gaby317nyc AT gmail DOT com

  55. Lorie Shewbridge

    Thanks for the chance to win this book, it looks like a really good one.

  56. bridget

    I like this author and this book sounds like a great read.

  57. kathy pease

    Thanks for the GREAT giveaway
    please count me in πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

